Children's Services


Leonia Public Library Children's Room Schedule
Spring 2017


Story Time for Small Ones
Early literacy based stories and songs followed by free play or exploratory activity.
For Ages 6 months - 4 years
10:30-11:00 am
Tuesdays
April 4
April 11
April 18
NO APRIL 25
May 2
May 9

Korean Story Time
For ages 3-6
3:30-4:15 p.m.
Monday, April 10

Classes
(Registration required for all classes-
Sign-ups begin 2 weeks prior to program start)

Recycle Fine Art
With Nanda Van Ginkle
Ages 8 & Up
3:15-4:15 PM
Tuesday, April 4
Tuesday, April 11
Tuesday, April 18
Tuesday, April 25

Traditional Asian Art
With Sally Hwang
For grades K–5
3:30-4:30 PM
Tuesday, May 16
Tuesday, June 6
Tuesday, June 13
Tuesday, June 20

Monthly Programs

Kids’ Gaming Afternoons
For ages 3 and Up
3:00-4:30 PM
Thursday, April 20
Thursday, May 18
Thursday, June 15

Leonia Library Lego League (4L)
For ages 5 and Up
3:30-4:30 PM
Thursday, April 6
Thursday, May 11
Thursday, June 8

Kids’ Maker Crafts
For grades 2-4
3:30-4:30 PM
Thursday, April 27-Spool Knitting
Thursday, May 25-Penny Batteries
(Registration required-Sign-ups begin
2 weeks prior to the program)
Special Events

Spring Break –SING Break
Wednesday, April 12
Join us for a showing of the movie SING!
After the movie stay for kids’ karaoke
1:00 PM– Movie Start
3:00-4:30 PM –Karaoke

Star Wars Day
All Ages
May the Fourth be with you!
Join us for crafts, games, and more!
Costumes welcome.
Thursday, May 4
3:30-4:30 PM

Meet Michelangelo the Mini Horse
Story and Meet & Greet
For ages 4 & up
Thursday, June 1
3:30 PM

Summer Reading Kick-Off
Build a Better World
All ages
Monday, June 19
3:30-4:30 PM




Please follow the link HERE for teen programs.



Please adhere to age restrictions.
Please visit the Leonia Public Library's Children's Room or call (201) 592-5777 for more information.
No registration required for Children's Programs unless otherwise noted.

Please click here for the
Advisement to Parents Regarding Child's Library Use